

हरियाणा केंद्रीय विश्वविद्यालय CENTRAL UNIVERSITY OF HARYANA

(NAAC ACCREDITED 'A' GRADE UNIVERSITY)

Composition of the Academic Council

Clause	Statute-13 (Constitution of Academic Council & term of Office of its members)	Members	Tenure
i.	Vice-Chancellor, Ex-officio Chairperson	Prof. (Dr.) Tankeshwar Kumar	Ex-officio
ii.	Pro-Vice-Chancellor	Prof. Pawan Kumar Sharma	Ex-officio
iii.	Deans of Schools of Studies	1. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Basic Sciences	
		 Prof. Ranjan Aneja, Dean, School of Business & Management Studies 	
		3. Prof. Ravinder Pal Ahlawat, Dean, School of Education	
		 Prof. Vikas Garg, Dean, School of Engineering & Technology 	Ex-officio Members
		5. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel, Dean, School of Humanities & Social Sciences	WCHIDEIS
		6. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta, Dean, School of Interdisciplinary & Applied Sciences	
		7. Dr. Pardeep Singh, Dean, School of Law	
		8. Prof. Pawan Kumar Maurya, Dean, School of Life Long Learning	
iv.	Heads of Department of Studies	 Prof. Antresh Kumar, Head, Department of Biochemistry 	
		 Dr. Rupesh Deshmukh, Head, Department of Biotechnology 	
		3. Prof. Harish Kumar, Head, Department of Chemistry	
		 Prof. Bhaskar Das, Head, Department of Civil Engineering 	Ex-officio
		 Prof. Sushila Kumari Soriya, Head, Department of Commerce 	Members
		6. Prof. Rakesh Kumar, Head, Department of Computer Science & Engineering	
		 Prof. Singara Singh, Head, Department of Computer Science and Information Technology 	
		8. Dr. Amandeep Verma, Head, Department of Economics	
·			Page 1 of 5

	9. Prof. Akash Saxena, Head, Department of Electrical Engineering
	10. Prof. Tanu Gupta, Head, Department of English & Foreign Languages
	11. Dr. Anita Singh , Head, Department of Environmental Studies
	12. Prof. M.L. Meena, Head, Department of Geography
	13. Prof. Bir Pal Singh Yadav, Head, Department of Hindi
	14. Dr. Narender Singh, Head, Department of History and Archaeology
	15. Dr. Ashok Kumar, Head, Department of Journalism and Mass Communication
	16. Dr. Pardeep Singh, Head, Department of Law
	17. Dr. Shri Ram Pandey, Head, Department of Library and Information Science
	18. Prof. Sunita Tanwar, Head, Department of Management Studies
	19. Prof. Anil Kumar Yadav, Head, Department of Mathematics
	20. Prof. Vikas Beniwal, Head, Department of Microbiology
	21. Dr. Umesh Kumar , Head, Department of Nutrition Biology
	22. Dr. Dinesh Kumar, Head, Department of Pharmaceutical Sciences
	23. Dr. Jaiprakash Bhukar, Head, Department of Physical Education and Sports
	24. Prof. Sunita Srivastava, Head, Department of Physics and Astrophysics
	25. Prof. Rajeev Kumar Singh, Head, Department of Political Science
	26. Prof. Vikas Garg, Head, Department of Printing and Packaging Technology
	27. Prof. Payal Kanwar Chandel, Head, Department of Psychology
	28. Prof. Payal Kanwal Chandel, Head, Department of Sanskrit
I	I

		29. Prof. Payal Kanwal Chandel , Head, Department of Sociology	
		30. Prof. Ranjan Kumar Sahoo, Head, Department of Statistics	
		31. Prof. Parmod Kumar, Head, Department of Teacher Education	
	32. Dr. Ranbir Singh, Head, Department of Tourism and Hotel Management		
		33. Prof. Dinesh Kumar Gupta , Head, Department of Yoga	
		34. Prof. Kalpana Chauhan, Head, Department of Applied Sciences and Humanities	
٧.	Four Professors, who are not Dean	1. Prof. Ajay Kumar Bansal, Department of	Upto
	or Head by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing	Electrical Engineering 2. Prof. Rajesh Kumar Dubey, Department of	12.07.2025
	different Schools of Studies	Electrical Engineering	Upto 18-12-2027
		3. Prof. Dinesh Chahal, Department of	Upto
		Teacher Education	18-12-2027
vi.	Six persons not in the service of the University on the recommendations of Academic	Chancellor, Guru Ghasidas	
	Council for their special knowledge	 Prof. Raghavendra P. Tiwari, Vice- Chancellor, Central University of Punjab, Bathinda 	
		3. Prof. Shipra Gupta , Professor, Department of Laws, Panjab University, Chandigarh	
		4. Prof. Navdeep Goyal , Professor, Department of Physics, Panjab University, Chandigarh	Upto 16.02.2028
		 Ms. Jyoti Arora, IAS (Retd) 1987 Batch, Haryana & Ex-Additional Chief Secretary, Higher & Technical Education Department, Haryana 	
		 Dr. Rekha Kalia Bhardwaj, Former Registrar, DAV University Jalandhar & Visiting Professor, Lovely Professional University, Jalandhar 	
vii.	Four Eminent persons from the field of Technology/ Industry/ Finance/ Education to be nominated by the Vice-Chancellor	 Prof. Sathans, Professor, Department of Electrical Engineering, NIT, Kurukshetra- 136119 	Upto 24.05.2026
		·	Page 3 of 5

		2. Prof. B. B. Goel, Professor of Public Administration (Retd.) Panjab University, Chandigarh	
		 Prof. (Mrs.) Viney Kapoor Mehra, Former Vice-Chancellor, Dr. B.R. Ambedkar National Law University, Sonipat 	
		4. P.S. Maruthi Sai , Former Vice President, Reliance Life Science, Mumbai	
viii.	Three members of Court when constituted, elected from amongst the elected members, none of whom shall be an employee or student of the University or an Institution recognized by or associated with the University.	Vacant	
ix.	Three Associate Professors, who are not Dean or Head by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies	 Dr. Aarti Yadav, Associate Professor, Department of Teacher Education 	Upto 18.12.2027
х.	Two Assistant Professors, by rotation according to seniority, adequately representing different Schools of Studies	 Dr. Rashmi Tanwar, Assistant Professor, Department of Economics Dr. Arvind Singh Tejawat, Assistant Professor, Department of Hindi 	Upto 18.12.2027
xi.	Dean Students Welfare	Prof. Renu Yadav, Professor, Department of Teacher Education	Ex-officio Member
xii.	Proctor	Prof. Nand Kishor, Professor, Department of Teacher Education, CUH	Ex-officio Member
xiii.	Librarian	Dr. Santosh C. Hulagabali	Ex-officio Member
xiv.	One Provost by rotation according to seniority	Vacant	
XV.	Two student representatives, to be nominated by Vice-Chancellor on merit basis, one from among the research scholars and the other from the post graduate students from the various Schools/Departments of the University on rotation basis. (The student members shall not be allowed to participate in discussion in respect of matters relating to Examinations, Selection Committees, appointments and conditions of service of the teaching staff)	Vacant	

xvi.	Three representatives giving due attention to categories such as Scheduled Castes/Scheduled Tribes/Other Backward Classes/ Minorities/ Woman/ Differently Abled (to be nominated by the Vice- Chancellor as serving or retired academicians from institutions from Higher Education and Research)	 Prof. Simrit Kahlon, Professor, Department of Geography, Panjab Universitry, Chandigarh Dr. Ashok Kumar, Assistant Professor, Department of Physics, Central University of Punjab Prof. Devinder Kumar, Professor, Department of Chemistry, Guru Jambheshwar University of Science & Technology, Hisar 	
xvii.	Registrar Ex-officio Secretary	Prof. Suneel Kumar, Registrar(I/C)	Ex-officio Secretary

Tenure: All members of the Academic Council, other than Vice-Chancellor, Pro-Vice-Chancellor, Dean of Students Welfare, Proctor and Librarian shall hold office for a term of three years provided that the tenure of student members shall be one academic year.

Quorum: "Half of the total members of the Academic Council excluding the Vice-Chancellor shall make the quorum for the meeting of the Academic Council".